Skip to content

Some Favorite Photographs

August 28, 2010

Well I’ve been back in the U.S. for a few weeks now. I think I am finally readjusted and back to life as usual. It’s very weird because while I was in Bangladesh, I didn’t realize how much my daily habits had changed.

I must say I really miss Bangladesh and all of its beauty but I came home with some Bangladeshi tea, photographs and wonderful memories. I thought I would share some of my favorite photographs on shutterfly. I hope you enjoy.

Click here to see my favorite photographs.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Geoff Glass permalink
    September 25, 2010 12:29 PM

    Hi Lynne, I’ve been reading Mohammad Yunnis’ book about social businesses in Bangladesh. I wanted to learn more so I googled ‘Grameen Danone’ and somehow got through to your blog and photos. I really enjoyed what you’ve posted and was very interested in your commentary. I was wondering if you could recommend a book or website that would give me helpful information about travel in Bangladesh? Where does one stay, etc?

    How did you find out about the locations of the different Grameen businesses?

    In some of your pictures there are groups of women receiving money from a gentleman? Is the man the local Grameen ‘banker’?

    I have so many other questions, but thought this would be enough for a start.

    Thanks for any further guidance you can give.

    Geoff Glass

    • So.West.I'm.East permalink*
      September 27, 2010 11:31 AM

      Hi Geoff,

      Thanks for your comment. I sent you an e-mail response. Let me know if you have other questions. I’m happy to talk more about Bangladesh!

      -Lynne

Leave a Reply

